Come volunteer for “The Town Half Marathon”!

Running for a Better Oakland is looking for race volunteers to help out for The Town Half Marathon.
 
You can choose from eight different shifts/schedules to help out on Aug 15 or 16 (or both days)!
Race Crew members are an integral part of the event. Positions include
*  Expo (handing out packets),
*  Start Line,
*  Finish Line and
*  Water Stations along the course.

Just be sure to put “Running for a Better Oakland” under Group Name.

To sign up and see more details about shifts and schedules:
Author: oaklandrunning

I run because: * it's my form of meditation * helps me handle all the stress in my life * keeps me grounded and centered * makes me appreciate my body and take care of it (nutrition, stretching) * relaxes me * it's a simple activity that we know how to do instinctively * it's accessible to anybody, anywhere

Leave a Reply

