My heart hurts today

Yesterday I ran into an old friend yesterday. We stopped seeing each other because of her husband. (He’s one of the toxic people I need to avoid.)  I was super happy to see her. She, not-so-much. After an awkward hug we parted ways. It wasn’t until later that my emotions surfaced and I realized how much I miss my friend. 

A few hours later we saw “Trainwreck”, which was awesome. But it totally reminded me of my old life and what it was like: the drinking, the partying, lack of close friends. I don’t miss it, but Amy reminded me of myself and made me super emotional. 

So today I am still a little emotional and sad.  But luckily a new In-n-Out opened up in Alameda, so I’m going to stuff my feelings for a litle while. 

Author: oaklandrunning

I run because: * it's my form of meditation * helps me handle all the stress in my life * keeps me grounded and centered * makes me appreciate my body and take care of it (nutrition, stretching) * relaxes me * it's a simple activity that we know how to do instinctively * it's accessible to anybody, anywhere

1 thought on “My heart hurts today”

Leave a Reply

